62 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              Chapman Chevrolet Customer Reviews


              At Chapman Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Not enough service personnel available...

              Not enough service personnel available took too long just to check in for service. Seems like staff isn't empowered have to use Chevrolet bulletins .

              Prospect Park, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You had my suv all day for an oil change....

              You had my SUV all day for an oil change. Could have went to ford Dealer it one or guarantee free.

              Phila, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a recall for2010 traverse the lift...

              Had a recall for2010 traverse the lift gate.and told them i had a Document I.D.4281059 for lost of power and steering.told me they couldn't do it because the rack of pion had a leak witch was not true because i was just there one month ago when i got a oil change and they inspect the rack told me i need one and it was not leaking.so they charge me a140.00 That i should not been charge for getting something replaced that doesn't work.his name was joe he was rude.why should i had to pay a service charge when it was for a recall.No i will not be coming back or telling my coworkers to go there.I think they should give me back my money or credit.I was truly hurt other car dealership don't do that.

              Phila, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Love my new traverse

              Love my new traverse

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good customer service.

              Good customer service.

              Phila, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Best service i had quick and easy

              Best service I had quick and easy

              Philadelphia, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was taken care of in a timely manner and...

              I was taken care of in a timely manner and recommend services based on mileage of vehicle that I did not know was due. did a very good job with the services

              Sharon Hill, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We have nothing but good things to say...

              We have nothing but good things to say about our experience purchasing from Chapman Chevy. We will return in the near future. Dina & Dennis Nord

              Philadelphia, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The representative who assisted in the...

              the representative who assisted in the whole process was very professional, courteous, and I did not have to wait all day for the service.

              Phila, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is friendly and courteous and...

              Everyone is friendly and courteous and treated me like family and catered to my needs.

              Phila, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thanks you guys rock

              Thanks you guys rock

              Darby, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 57 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jonathan hathaway was great to deal with.

              Jonathan Hathaway was great to deal with.

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 65 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an unexpected...

              I brought my car in for an unexpected repair on my leased 2016 Traverse and the problem was fixed in under an hour and I didn't have to pay anything out of pocket.

              Glenolden, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 72 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I did not have a good expereince as i had...

              I did not have a good expereince as I had my vehicle serviced. The service rider(I believe his name may have been John unsure since he was not impressionalbe due to his piss poor service) did not even call me back to provide the quote and the details indicating what was wrong with my vehicle. Instead he had a new young lady call and she was unsure in regards to some of the fees and the issue with my vehicle. She did her best as a novice in the service area, however he needed to respond to my detailed questions. I requested for her to have him call me so I would have my questions answered before I put out over $1500 on the truck. He DID NOT CALL INSTEAD SOMEONE ELSE CALLED ME ONCE AGAIN. HE PROVIDED VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND I WOULD NEVER WANT HIM TO PROVIDE SERVICE TO ME OR MY FAMILY AGAIN. I teach and I needed to know the availablity of my vehicle in case I had to take off and he did not respond. I was very appreiciative of the service and reassurance the Latino gentleman provided to me and how he reassured me if I returned they would take proper care of me. I often come to this dealership since I purchased my car from you all, however each time I go tr DE the proverb superior service in comparison to this service department.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 82 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was fine until checkout when advisor told...

              Was fine until checkout when advisor told me my less than 1 year old battery was having CCA issues. Why is my new battery having issues? Why was I not told while the vehicle was in service area instead of at checkout? Why didn't advisor offer to replace the battery which is under Platinum Warranty? Now have to worry about dead battery while temps get colder. This is not good proactive customer service.

              Philadelphia, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 91 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Vernon was very helpful answered all my...

              Vernon was very helpful answered all my question we laughed together i really felt at ease.comfortable with the right choice of car he was very knowledgeable and down to earth .

              Philadelphia, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 99 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy to schedule, friendly atmosphere,...

              Easy to schedule, friendly atmosphere, quality work,reasonable prices,

              Prospect Park, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 118 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change and...

              I brought my car in for an oil change and an inspection for a 7:30am appointment and I did not leave until after 12pm when there were only 2 other cars checking in at the same time as me. I was not told until almost 10am that the dealership did not have December inspection stickers and that my car was sent to Nissan nearby for an inspection. I was not given an option or told that my car was being transferred beforehand. I spent half a day sitting in the dealership waiting for what should have been a quick, routine service appointment. Very disappointed with the level of service I received.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 132 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jessica was awesome!!!

              Jessica was awesome!!!

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 133 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a great experience at the...

              I always have a great experience at the Chevy dealership at Essington. Holly was my advisor this day she took great care of me. I was not so happy about the news I received for the repairs that needed to be done. I have seen and read about Chevy traverse recalls and this is definitely a defect. The power steering pump. How does a power steering pump leak to the point where no fluid is left. My auto is not that old, not understanding less than 38,000 miles and need a new pump and racket steering... and the fix is not a guarantee that the auto will work properly afterwards. I truly believe that autos are definitely made to only last for 3-4 years to make folks buy or lease a new one. You should be able to enjoy a car without a note every 3-4 years.

              Philadelphia, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X